“The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho

I was getting my car washed / detailed and had a couple of hours to kill. So, I walked accross the street to the used book store I’ve passed many a times, but never had the chance to stop by. As I was browsing I came across a copy of “The Alchemist” – which I’ve heard of before and have always meant to get at some point.

Having read “The Alchemist” I really wish I could read Spanish :o(

I’m really, really hoping I can finish the book this weekend.

Quotes:

  • It’s the possibility of having a dream come true – pg 13
  • It’s the simple things in life that are the most extraordinary; only wise men are able to understand them – pg 16~17

– manzoor

1 thought on ““The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Books | Manzoor's thoughts

Leave a comment